uQualio - admin users can control the name of the sender in the SMS and invitation email via Account Name, and end users can delete their accounts themselves
Highlights of the release
uQualio brings new features to let admin control what the end users will see as the name of the sender in the SMS and the invitation email for the Course with private access. Also, admin users can benefit from improved naming for the system features and get more things pre-filled for them. End-users get the ability to easily delete their accounts at uQualio themselves. The contact details from the deleted users account can painlessly be re-used for registering new users. That helps e.g. when different persons can use the same corporate email or phone over the different periods of time.
Main features in uQualio release from September 3, 2018:
When a user is deleted their email and/mobile number can be reused
When a user is deleted, their email and phone number can be used for registering a different user.
We adopted this practice for the sake of our admin users, who might need to use one and the same phone/email for different users when inviting them to a private Course.
So first we check for duplicates – whether the same phone and/or email is registered with different people.
And then we check whether all those users are active. Only in this case we notify the admin on the mistake in the invite file.
“Invite” becomes “Send invites” to avoid confusion
Admin users can invite learners to the private Course via invite file – handy for a long list of people.
Another option is to invite a single user via button “Add user” – handy when you have only a few users to add to your Course.
To avoid confusion between those two options – “Invite” and “Add user”, we renamed “Invite” to “Send invites”.
Account Name as the sender in SMS and email to build more trust for learners
For our larger clients with many product lines, it is important to have the company or product name as the name of the Site. The name of the Site is shown on the page with all Courses from this publisher - on the Site Home.
At the same time, the end users must understand which entity is behind the invitation message. This builds trust as the user shares his personal data when accepting an invite.
That’s why now the Account Name of the publisher is shown as a sender’s name in the SMS and email that the invited end users receive.
Name changed for the link to all the Courses from a publisher
We talked to our users and seems that they would like to refer to the list of their published Courses as “Academy”. So now the link is named e.g. “uQualio® Inspiration Academy” instead of “More from uQualio® Inspiration”
Address gets pre-filled to Site from Account
We noticed that quite often our clients have the same address both for their Account contacts and Site contacts.
So now we pre-fill automatically the Site address with the one written in Account.
Users can delete themselves
If you decide that you do not want to have your uQualio account anymore, you can delete yourself via the new tab “Delete user” in User Settings.
We ask you if you are sure that you want to delete your account, and to avoid any mistakes you need to enter a confirmation code that we send to your email.
User top menu – improved visual style
We made visual improvements to the top navigation menu - now you need to tap on user picture on top and you will see three sections that can navigate you to “My profile”, “Settings” and “Sign Out”. This especially improves mobile version where less space is available to the user.
uQualio release from September 3, 2018, is in production on https://app.uqualio.com