uQualio® - New Test design and admin users can remove invited members from a Private Course now
Highlights of the release:
uQualio® brings new features to improve the end user experience by making Test design look more visually attractive and easy to navigate. Admin users will enjoy a number of improvements, including:
Main features in uQualio® release from November 27, 2018:
Taking Test became a nicer visual experience
We have made many improvements to the design of the Test.
Now it feels nicer when you take a Test on your computer. The elements have been evenly centered, which makes it easier to visually focus and navigate through the questions.
It is also more convenient to take a Test on mobile, as you would not need to scroll down for the navigation buttons.
We added a small welcome message with the name of the Course on the top of the Test. That will make the user more comfortable to understand where they are when they get moved to the Test page.
We have also added a friendly message that the users don’t have to worry and that they can retake the Test.
Practice button will move the user down to the question
A small, but nice improvement that saves the user some scrolling: now when you watched the video and click on the Practice button, we automatically move you down the screen to the Practice question.
Notifications for the admin users
We have added a few useful notifications for the admin users. Now if you were assigned a role as an Account Manager, we will notify you through the email.
Also, if you have added a user to a Course via Add User button, you will receive an email notification when the user accepts the invitation. This will only happen if the user was added with the Add User button, and not with the help of the Invite file upload.
You can remove the invited users from your Private Course
We have added a very important feature for an admin user to control the invitations to private Courses. Now if some invited users should be removed from the Course, you can do it if you click on the Members list attached to the published Course.
The removed user will not be able to access the Course anymore and will not receive any other notifications from the admin user – for example, if the admin user decides to re-send the invitations once again.
Standard pre-filled invitation message
When you publish a private Course, you need to have the invitation message with the link to the private Course. We have pre-filled a standard text for this invitation message that has all the needed info and a simple instruction on how to take the Course.
You can still manually edit this message of course afterwards, but generally this is a great time saver for those who want to publish their Courses right away.
When the Course is published, the user is redirected to Publish Content
A small, but useful detail: you can publish a Course right after you created it in the Create Content menu.
When you are through with the publication dialogs, and your Course is published, we will move you automatically to the menu Publish Content.
Upgrade dialog if you want to send SMS under the Trial subscription
If you are under the Trial Subscription, you cannot communication with your users via SMS, since SMS is charged separately from the Subscription fee.
If you wish to add SMS to your Trial Account, you will have to upgrade it to at least Starter´Subscription.
uQualio® release from November 27, 2018, is in production on https://app.uqualio.com