Creating and publising Courses at uQualio became easier, and now all users can try it under a free Trial Account
uQualio — introducing free Trial Accounts and a number of improvements to the admin part of the application
Highlights of the release
uQualio brings new features to let admin users review and adjust the subscription details. Detailed overview can be found in the sections Usage and Subscription. Creating Courses became simpler and faster thanks to the ability to copy the existing Draft Content, and move to publishing in one go.
It is very easy to try all of this for yourself by registering a 14 day free trial account at uQualio:
Main features in uQualio release from September 17, 2018:
Create a free Trial Account from uqualio.com/freetrial
You can create now a free Trial Account https://www.uqualio.com/freetrial.html
It is active for 14 days and deactivates automatically, if you do not activate a paid Subscription before the end date.
On free Trial you have limited access:
We also upload Default Images that will be used in your Courses and on your Site.
You can change all of those standard settings at any time.
All user permissions are revoked when a user deletes themselves
We are GDPR compliant. When the user confirms the deletion, we set all revocable user permissions to "revoked".
All your permissions can be found in User Settings - Permissions
Subscription -- how it works
Admin users can see Subscription details in the “Subscription” tab in Account Settings.
Here you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel your Subscription.
Billing period can be on monthly or quarterly basis – with quarterly being a little cheaper.
If you choose to cancel Subscription, we will send you an email with a confirmation code for verification and confirmation.
If you choose to add more Sites, or the ability to add more users, we will ask you to revise your Subscription plan accordingly.
If you decide to downgrade your Subscription plan, we ask you to deactivate the extra Sites.
Usage – how it works
The quantity of active Sites, published Courses and invited users depends on your Subscription plan.
Under the tab Usage the admin users keep control over the active Sites, published Courses and invited user.
Based on the data, they can plan on whether they are within the limits, or whether they need to change Subscription.
“Save as Version” in the Draft
If you are happy with creating your Content in the Draft and are ready to save it as a Version for publishing, you can do it now from inside the Draft.
“Save as” function in the Draft
If you are creating a Draft, and you know that you will need to reuse its current state for other courses, you can use “Save as” which creates a copy of this Draft.
This will create a copy of the current state of the Draft excluding Versions.
Keep in mind that you cannot copy a Version, and if you make changes to the Draft and save it, you will not be able to access its previous state.
Site Public Page: default "On" for social sharing and address
Sites can be shared now – both by admins and by end users.
The default for sharing a Site is “On”.
Creating and publishing a content in one go
You can go and come back to creating and publishing Courses at uQualio at any time.
But in case you are ready we help you to go through the whole process in one go.
When you are in Versions, you can click on "Create Course", and after you created a Course we will ask you if you are ready to publish.
You don’t have to switch between the sections Create Content and Publish Content to publish your Course in this case.
Improved search for the Versions when creating a Course
When you click on Create Course, you need to pick the Version to publish first.
Now the Versions are easier searchable and are sorted by the date created.
uQualio release from September 17, 2018, is in production on https://app.uqualio.com