Clearer overview of the publishing options for admin users and enhanced engagement for anonymous users taking a Course
uQualio - clearer overview of the publishing options - Who will see it?/Where to show it? and more personalization for end users
Highlights of the release
uQualio brings new features to make it easier for the admin users to keep track of the publishing options of the Course. The end users will get more personal experience via seeing their email and picture in the Sign In box.
Main features in uQualio release 5.0.148:
Publishing options – added description lines to simplify overview
Your Courses on uQualio are published with different publishing settings.
The two main publishing settings are:
You have two options for “Where to publish?”:
You have three options for “Who will see it?”:
Admin users see which publishing options were chosen with the help of the text (public/protected/private) and the icons.
Improved navigation for customers with multiple Accounts and Sites
Some of our clients have more than one Account and Site.
When you add a new Account a new Site with the same name as the Account is automatically created.
Each of your Accounts can have multiple Sites. You can always see your location in the system using the drop-downs for Account and Site and use them to move between accounts and sites.
The drop-downs sort items alphabetically and the autofill function will help you when you begin to type in.
If you have only one Account and one Site, then you see those as simple text lines.
In cases with multiple Accounts and Sites for it is important to choose the right Account when they Create Content.
(Please mind that when Content is created, it does not depend on the Site, only on the Account.)
And it is important to choose the right Site when you Publish Content.
That’s why we made it a must that when an admin user clicks on Create Content tab, they need to first actively choose which Account they will use.
And when an admin user clicks in Publish Content, they must first actively choose a Site.
Cleaner overview of the Content with sorting by Active/Inactive/All
To protect the history of your content you cannot delete content, which has been used. To hide content, you use the button “On/Off”. This makes your content inactive. In order not to clutter your view, we default the content that you get to see to Active. You can find the rest by sorting it by Active/Inactive/All.
More personalization – we remember our users
When a registered user signs in, in the Sign In box we show the user’s email and picture – a small token of attentiveness to our users.
Improvements to the Badge – relevant links added
We love when uQualio users share their Badges. Now we added personalization and links to the Badge that will be shared.
Right on the Badge there stays now the user’s name – if the user wrote it in the User Settings under Display Name. We can show also the user’s profile picture - if they uploaded it previously in User Settings.
Badge also links to the Course in which this Badge was achieved, and a link to other available courses from this publisher.
Improved engagement for anonymous users
If an anonymous user accesses a Course page, they can quick and easy sign up with a red Sign In button on the top right.
uQualio release from July 9, 2018, is in production on https://app.uqualio.com